Event Calendar
Club Activities

    Club Meetings

    First Thursday each month, 7:00 pm. EMA Building
    240 Baldwin Dr.,
    Lancaster, Ohio 43130.

    Weekly Monday Net

    9:00 PM
    147.030   Tone 71.9
    Ham Newsline: 8:00 PM

    Radio Nights

    See Events Calendar

    Monday Morning Breakfast Net

    9:00 am on 147.030   Tone 71.9

Club Repeater Frequency and Tones
  • 147.030+ MHz CTCSS 71.9 Hz (FM Analog)
  • 443.875+ MHz CTCSS 71.9 Hz (FM Analog, C4FM Digital & Wires-X Enabled)
  • 53.09 - MHz CTCSS 71.9 Hz (FM Analog)
  • 147.555 MHz Simplex
  • 146.520 MHz Simplex
  • Via EchoLink K8QIK-R NODE:405426 (147.030 Repeater) NODE STATUS
  • Via EchoLink K8QIK-L  NODE:526398 (146.700 Repeater) NODE STATUS
Assembling a Raspberry Pi and Interfacing a Transceiver
    Check out this practical document on assembling and interfacing a Raspberry Pi to a Transceiver.
New Photos of Waterworks Hill Equipment
    Click here to view new photos of the equipment on Waterworks Hill.
    New Wires-X Node!
      Recently, we added the Yaesu Wires X system to only the digital portion of the local 443.875 repeater C4FM. The Wires X Node is permanently connected to the Ohio Link Network. There are 10 other repeaters in Ohio connected. [Read more]
    What is our hobby?

      Amateur Radio (ham radio) is a popular hobby and service that brings people, electronics and communication together. People use ham radio to talk across town, around the world, or even into space, all without the Internet or cell phones. It's fun, social, educational, and can be a lifeline during times of need.

    Special Announcement - We are 65 years old!

      The Lancaster and Fairfield County Amateur Radio Club

      Anniversary Party Photos

      Wishes to honor those forward thinking persons who met June 3, 1959 and formed our club.

      Frank E. Bender, Harold L. Bickel, Larry Coleman, Robert V. Dillon, John A. Dougherty, Don Fisher, Kaye Lee Hartman, Charles R. Houston, Charles J. Kennedy, Donald Lama, Jerry A Larabee, Jacob M. Lemon, Eugene F. Loro, Arnold T. Lybrook, Stephen W. Miller, Harold W. Reed, Paul M. Reed, Marcus H. Ricketts, Robert C. Skidmore, Stephen P. Spires, and George L. Webb